How to block someone on twitter

Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account's Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time. To access a list of accounts you have muted, visit your muted accounts settings on twitter.com or your app settings on Twitter for iOS or Android.

To learn about muting notifications, read about our advanced muting options on Twitter.

Some important things to know about mute:

  • Muted accounts can follow you and you can follow muted accounts. Muting an account will not cause you to unfollow them.
  • Muting an account does not impact the account’s ability to send you a Direct Message.
  • You will no longer receive push or SMS notifications from any muted account.

For muted accounts that you follow:

  • Replies and mentions by the muted account will still appear in your Notifications tab.
  • Tweets from a muted account – posted before the account was muted – will be removed from your Home timeline.
  • When you click or tap into a conversation, replies from muted accounts will be visible.

For muted accounts that you do not follow:

  • Replies and mentions will not appear in your Notifications tab.
  • If you mute an account you do not follow and they start a conversation that mentions you, you will only receive notifications from those you do follow who reply in the conversation and mention you. If you’d like to view all of your mentions, you can do so by searching your username.
  • When you click or tap into a conversation, replies from muted accounts will be not visible.
  • If an account you have not muted Reweets with comments an account you have muted, the Tweet will be hidden with a This Tweet is unavailable message.

Tap the more

icon located at the top of a Tweet from the account you wish to mute.

Visit the profile page of the account you wish to mute.

Tap the more icon

Tap the more

icon located at the top of a Tweet from the account you wish to mute.

Visit the profile page of the account you wish to mute.

Tap the more icon

From a Tweet, click the more

Click Mute.

Go to the profile page of the person you wish to mute.

Click the more icon

Select Mute from the options listed.

Once you’ve muted an account on the web, you will see a confirmation banner. If you made a mistake, you can click Undo to unmute the account.

  1. Visit the muted account's profile on Twitter.
  2. On twitter.com, click the more icon

to unmute. On the Twitter app for iOS or Android, tap the unmute

To view and manage your list of muted accounts

You can see your full list of muted accounts by going to your Muted account settings on twitter.com or by visiting your app settings on Twitter for iOS or Android.

In the Twitter app for iOS:

  1. Tap your navigation menu icon, then tap Settings and privacy.
  2. Tap Privacy and safety.
  3. Under Safety, tap Muted.
  4. Tap Muted accounts.
  5. You can unmute accounts by tapping the mute icon

In the Twitter app for Android:

  1. Tap your navigation menu icon, then tap Settings and privacy.
  2. Tap Privacy and safety.
  3. Under Safety, tap Muted accounts.
  4. You can unmute accounts by tapping the mute icon

Via twitter.com:

  1. Click More from the side navigation menu, then click Settings and privacy.
  2. Click the Privacy and safety tab, then click Mute and block.
  3. Click on Muted accounts.
  4. You can unmute accounts by clicking the muted button

How to block someone on twitter

Although you might be happy for close friends and family to comment on your Facebook posts, activity and photos, you might not want coworkers or other casual acquaintances to make comments. Facebook allows you to control the information that you share with friends and other users. To block another user from commenting on your Facebook activity, customize the settings on your Privacy Settings page.

Sign in to Facebook.

Click “Account” in the main menu at the top of your Facebook homepage. Click “Privacy Settings” from the pull-down menu. This opens the Choose Your Privacy Settings page.

Click the blue “Customize Settings” link at the bottom of the “Sharing on Facebook” section.

Click the button with the padlock icon beside “Posts by Me.” Click “Customize” from the pull-down menu.

Type the name of the person that you want to block from commenting into the input field under “Hide This From.” Click the blue “Save Setting” button. This prevents the selected user from commenting on all your posts, including status updates and photos.

  • Blocking someone from commenting to you also hides your posts and activity from the selected user. You’ll remain in the user’s Facebook friends list and he’ll still be able to see other content on your profile page.

Adrian Grahams began writing professionally in 1989 after training as a newspaper reporter. His work has been published online and in various newspapers, including "The Cornish Times" and "The Sunday Independent." Grahams specializes in technology and communications. He holds a Bachelor of Science, postgraduate diplomas in journalism and website design and is studying for an MBA.

How to block someone on twitter

With a personal Facebook account, you can block another user using the privacy settings. These settings are not available on Facebook Business pages, but you can ban users in other ways. You can ban someone from your page’s admin panel, from a post the person created on the page Timeline or from a comment the person made on a status you posted on your page. No matter what method you use, the person will be permanently blocked from accessing your business page.

Admin Panel

Click on your business name from the drop-down menu beneath the arrow on the menu bar of your Facebook page. Click the “Show” button on the business page to open the Admin Panel.

Click the “See All” link in the New Likes section to view the list of people who like your business page.

Click the “X” next to the name of the person you want to block. Select the “Ban Permanently” check box on the Remove confirmation box and click “Okay” to remove and block that person.

Click the “Hide” button to close the Admin Panel.

Timeline Post

Click the “X” near the person’s name on a message he or she posted on the page.

Choose “Delete” from the drop-down menu.

Click “Delete and Ban User” to remove the post from the business page and block the person from the page.

Comment

Point to a comment the person made on any post on your business Timeline. Click the “X” that appears to the right of the post. A message stating, “You’ve Hidden This Comment So Only The Person Who Wrote It And Their Friends Can See It. Undo This Or Delete This Comment” appears.

Click “Delete This Comment.”

Click the “Ban (User Name)” link in the line that states “You Can Also Report It as Abusive, or Ban (User Name).”

To block your number on a call by call basis when you’re making a call from your home phone service, first dial 1 8 3 1 and then dial the number that you want to call. When you do this, your caller ID won’t be displayed.

You can find out more of the features that your home phone service is capable of, like Call Waiting and Call Return, at our Home Phone Features page.

If you wish to block your caller ID on a permanent basis, we call this an ‘unlisted service’; you can enable this feature in My Telstra – a guide on how to do so can be found on our Silent Line page.

Change your caller ID on an Android phone

Blocking your caller ID on an Android phone varies depending on what device you’re using, but the below is a general guide – it will work on most current Android phones including Google’s Pixel range.

  1. Open the Phone app
  2. Tap the three dots to open the menu, then tap ‘Settings’
  3. Tap ‘Calls’
  4. Tap ‘Additional settings’
  5. Tap ‘Caller ID’, then select whether you want to hide or show your number when calling.

To check the network default setting, dial * # 3 1 # in the Phone app and tap the call button – you’ll then see a pop-up message that tells you whether your caller ID is restricted or unrestricted by your mobile provider.

How to block someone on twitter

By Campbell Simpson

External Editorial Lead – Telstra

Campbell’s the External Editorial Lead at Telstra and is responsible for Telstra Exchange’s editorial strategy and publishing. In his role, Campbell finds interesting stories from within our business and shares them in new and innovative ways. He came to Telstra after working as a technology journalist for over a decade at websites like Gizmodo, CNET and PC World, and has a long-time love of tech and gadgets. When he’s not writing, Campbell spends his downtime outdoors whenever possible, hiking, camping or mountain biking around NSW.